Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say it has driven people apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Modern technology has revolutionised the work we live in today. However, many people argue that it is responsible for the lack of people interaction, resulting in a physical distance between societies. Personally, I partially agree with the statement and this essay will discuss both views. First of all, modern technologies such as the internet and Smartphone have become extremely handy these days. It is undeniable there are a number of perks that result from their use. For example, both of them enable us to say in touch with family, friends and colleagues wherever we are. Furthermore, video messaging, which is becoming common for business meetings, allows workers to stay at home instead of travelling and leaving their families behind. Nowadays, technology can perfectly connect workers in different countries from around the world. On the other hand, social skills are decreasing due to high dependence on this new form of communication. Today is not necessary to go, physically, to a shop or service as people can buy goods and services from the comfort of their homes. Moreover, people are preferring to socialize in chats instead of doing it face to face, promoting online relationships. This can be a dangerous path to walk in since it allows criminals to enter into our lives without us knowing. It can be pointed out that criminality is increasing because of modernism development. In conclusion, despite the advantages, from my point of view, outweigh the drawbacks, and we need to use this modern technology with care.