Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

The public has become so busy because of hectic work schedules nowadays. That's why a lot of crowds prefer online shopping instead of in-store shopping. Many reasons can be seen behind this phenomenon that why people doing so, however, there are many disadvantages of this trend which cannot be neglected. There are a plethora of reasons why society chooses virtual shopping. Firstly, it is cheaper and more convenient. Many websites and online applications are available now which provide excessive amounts of discounts and these help to save a family's hard-earned money. For example, Amazon.Com is a highly rated website for online aspects and discounts wise. Secondly, the community can escape from congested markets and streets, they can do shopping sitting on their couch. Although people have to wait for 2 to 3 days for delivery, they can get the benefits of free shipping and do not need to travel anywhere in search of a package. What is more, a large variety of different things like clothes, toys and other items attracts people more towards online purchasing. There are many demerits of this vogue of online shopping. To begin with, quality is not guaranteed. The individuals cannot check the quality of products and they just purchase items after watching pictures and ads. Moreover, if a person needs anything immediately then it is not worth to order online because it takes time for delivery. Sometimes people have to face some scams as they are just lured by by-products and buy in a rush, without any investigation about the website or vendor. Apart from this, size, quality, quantity and various colours are also its cons. To summarise, I would like to say that the benefits of online buying can be seen as a reason behind this phenomenon but myriad drawbacks cannot be neglected, if items are needed in an emergency then they cannot be a good source.