Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It's a modern world and it is very natural for technology to become an important part of our everyday life. Moreover, as people get more and more busy, it's hard for them to keep in touch with their friends and family. Online communication is gaining popularity which brings both benefits and disadvantages. The easiest way to talk to someone you love, or to share some kind of information with him or her is through your phone or computer (you can call them, or share photos, documents or videos). You can connect with so many people at the same time, using, for example, Facebook, Messenger or Viber which can bring people together as friends and also as a union (for an instant, when a part of the population is tied in some kind of cause). On the other hand, human beings are forgetting how to communicate in person, Nowadays they don't meet to talk or walk together or play some kind of sports. This kind of life creates some kind of isolation and it's getting harder for individuals to complete their everyday tasks which include personal and physical interactions. In other words, you can call your mom on the phone to see how she is and save some time, but that way you're definitely losing your strong connection with a person you love. In my opinion, people should meet in person and that is the one real thing that brings them together. Family or friends dinners, walks in the park or coffee, for example, are crucial for one's emotional health. Yes, online conversations are saving time, but they are just making you lonely and isolated. In conclusion, I do believe that there are some benefits from modern technologies, but relationships are the one thing that has to stay offline.