Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Nowadays, in many countries, because of their poor, they are not able to have a good medical service. Thus, when the diseases come, they tend to die. However, some people say that medical companies should decrease their products’ prices in poor countries to help them. In my opinion, this belief is right. To begin with, if drug companies reduce the price of their products, it will bring many advantages. First of all, it not only benefits the consumers but also has merits for the companies. For instance, if the consumer can afford their services, their companies will see an increase in sales figures. Moreover, on the moral side, they will help many poor persons escape death. On the other hand, it will bring benefits to the customers only when the quality of the medicines is the same as those before a price reduction. These days, some companies, because of money, will reduce either the price or the quality of the medicines. Hence, the quality needs to be clarified before selling them to the patients. Additionally, it is important to confirm that the consumers can have a good price because some retailers will buy the products at a low price but sell to everyone at the same prices in the past. In conclusion, this belief is quite correct if the quality of the products is the same when compared to them before a price decrease. However, this solution may help many poor countries to afford modernized medical services and methods which will cure their residents of life-threatening diseases.