The cost of international travel is decreasing, and so the trend of international tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trend of tourism for countries?

There is no doubt that the number of people who travel because of the low cost of international travel has increased tremendously in recent years. In this essay, I am going to discuss the merits and demerits of the climbing trend of tourism for nations. In terms of the positive side, one of the most significant benefits of this rising trend is that it may increase the countries economy. The main reason given to support this claim is that tourists may spend a lot of money when they visit a foreign country, which may assist in improving the economy of this nation. Moreover, it perhaps gives some people a chance to travel, such as poor individuals. This is because many years ago, rich people only could travel to another country. Thus, decreasing the cost of international travel helps a lot of people to achieve their dreams by visiting other nations. Conversely, if they did not do so, the poor folks would not be able to travel. However, some people strongly believe there are some disadvantages to this increasing trend as well. Firstly, the most substantial drawback is that it may destroy the nation’s culture. The reason for this is that some people want to complete their traditional habits when they travel. For instance, a person who drinks alcohol, he may not want to stop drinking it in Islam countries. Thus, he may impact them negatively. Secondly, this may also damage the environment. This is because some tourists may ruin forests or public parks, which is plays a crucial role in producing oxygen. Hence, if tourists misbehaved in other countries, they will influence this country in a negative way. In conclusion, although there are some positive aspects of this growth, there are a number of drawbacks that should be handled properly.