Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it moreб positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Agree or disagree?

It has been frequently argued that youngsters who are able to communicate in more than one language from an early age have more benefits than others. I completely agree with the following statement and the same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, knowing various languages come up with a plethora of advantages. Initially, children could achieve a really good command over a foreign language, when they initiate to learn it from their childhood. To elaborate on it, it becomes arduous for adults to learn a new thing once they become old guys. Besides, it is fruitful for immigration purposes in certain nations. For instance, the Minister of Canada has launched the latest program for immigrants to receive permanent residency in their country, where students have to meet the requirements of CLB 7 in French and CLB 6 in English. Therefore, the people who know these languages for a long time could only get this much score. Furthermore, it is useful for the mental development of teenagers too. In other words, the young ones, who have a knowledge of more than one language are good in the other subjects too. For example, it has been scientifically proven that bilingual or multilingual youngsters have excellent performance not only in studies; but however, in other events held at institutes too, in comparison to monolinguals. Additionally,the masses could expand their vision regarding the culture and traditions of various nations, because they could understand others very well. Moreover, they could travel to various parts of the globe and would not face any difficulty in communicating. In conclusion, any information person receives throughout his or her journey in this world could never be worthless. It assists individuals to overcome many obstacles in their life either in achieving their goals or fulfilling their dreams.