Some peopele believe that homework should not be given to school children. Others, however, say that homework is an important requirement for children to be able to develop appropriately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that extra task for pupils after classes at school is not necessary for their own sake. Others believe that pupils should recap at their home as it helps them for their proper development. In my opinion, I believe that having a decent amount of extra exercise is essential for their academic growth, as well as having a balanced downtime at home. On the one hand, giving extra study at home might take free time away from pupils, who should have a lot of activities, such as playing soccer, reading books and or just relaxing with their family or friends rather than facing a desk again. Those activities are not only improving physical and mental health but also support the development of their soft skills, how to interact with others, deal with difficulties in sports teams, and find great interest from others, for instance. Therefore, it is significant to spend their own time discovering outside-of-school activities and, eventually it could help them to find the direction for their future opportunities. On the other hand, many think that reviewing is the most important for memorising and understanding what they learnt on the day. Moreover, in order to recap their study, it is easy to find problems with their leanings. In other words, the extra task could help to keep students up with their curricula so they can move on to their next level of study smoothly. Teachers also would be able to assist their students who are suffering from difficulties in their studies at the early stage rather than them abandoning. In conclusion, it is clear that the benefits of having extra classwork considerably contribute the academic improvement. However, this is not the only necessity of their life. In my opinion, repeating studies definitely help students to memorise and interpret, while having leisure time is also important for improving their health and life skills. As a result, it is apparent that the process of growth in the young generation needs both new skills academically and socially.