Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that professionals are supposed to serve the country that provides training courses for them. However, there are opposing ideas stating that they should have the freedom to choose their working place. This essay will shed light on both views and I believe that such people should not be obliged to work in the nation where they are trained. On the other hand, there are many reasons why people assume that the country in which professionals are trained needs to be similar to their working one. The first reason is that the training sessions they have done might be appropriate for working in that country. Therefore, when they complete the sessions, it would be easier to land a job if they choose to work for the country. Another reason is that these people owe a debt of gratitude to the location of their training. In particular, most professionals rely deeply on government resources of the nation at some point, hence, staying there to contribute their skills and develop society is completely logical. On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that professionals ought to have opportunities to work in the country they wish for. Firstly, freedom is the factor determining whether people are satisfied with their professions or not. Thus, when they work in their desired location, they could produce better outcomes than those working in an unwanted one. Furthermore, people would decide to work in a place providing a higher salary if they are able to choose. As they have a chance to earn more money from their professions, they can considerably improve many aspects of their life. In conclusion, it is understandable that a country should have the contribution of people given training practices there, however, it seems to me that they should have no obligation on their choice of working location.