A lot of people nowadays are spending too much money and they don’t save anything for future use. Is this a positive or a negative development?

The retirement age in Taiwan has been put off in recent years, some officers started to believe that spending remuneration on amusement when they are still young is preferable as they want to enjoy their lives while they can. Whereas some elderly might claim that keeping remuneration is essential for planning ahead. From my perspective, I side with the former idea, believing the timing of using money is also crucial for individuals. In the following essay, I will elaborate further on the reasons. On the one hand, some elderly might say that the number of personal accounts is the ability to fight against uncertainty in life. For example, if there are two people get unemployed suddenly, the one with insufficient savings can be forced to find another job in a hurry. By contrast, the other one who possesses sufficient savings in hand has abundant time on making sensible decisions. However, this condition has been taken into consideration in the labour insurance of Taiwan. The citizens who lost their jobs can get financial support for at least six months. Therefore, I believe it is unnecessary to make deposits out of anxiety. On the other hand, time is priceless. The value of the money which was spent at a relatively young age can be higher than spending at an older age. For instance, I went on a ferry trip last year. The elderly passengers could not travel around with their feet easily because of their health conditions. At the same time, the youngsters had a full attraction schedule. In other words, the cash that was used by them could be regarded as money well spent. In conclusion, despite the fact that savings can buy long-term insurance, I believe it is worthwhile to spend earnings timely in order to buy precious memories. After all, it is the happiness that ordinary people always long for, not the account number itself.