The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Nowadays, many countries recognize same-sex marriage as well as increase acceptance of LGBT rights. In contrast, a few countries are believed to impose the penalty on consensual same-sex sexual acts. Therefore, it is argued that these relationships are something unnatural, whereas some individuals assert that they have the freedom to marry others as they like regardless of gender. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, this trend is completely natural and never makes a bad impact on society. Homosexuality is a normal evolutionary process of nature. This is because that human evolution is a scalar process, it can catch all possible pairs of gender: Male and female, two females, two males, only one male, and only one female. Nature will give a dominant pair for the majority, thus, The less dominant pair will be in the minority. As a result, same-sex couples exist in parallel with human society for thousands of years while it is not eliminated as well as the number of this community is not tiny. It exists in all races and civilizations. Surely it means something to the development of humans and the survival of evolution. In essence, it's like someone's left-handed. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that it is crucial for legalizing gay weddings like heterosexual couples. First and foremost, constitutions in most countries state that everyone has equal rights. So everyone has the right to be happy such as getting married to their lover. It is difficult to say "Fairness" when LGBT rights are still considered illegal. Furthermore, the society and economy are developing day by day, this needs significant contributions from this minority community. For example, the Taiwanese homosexual community is a significant percentage in various fields, from government agencies, technology, entertainment, and services and makes a great GDP increase for Taiwan. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that problems of gay acceptance remain arguable to a certain extent, I agree that gay marriage be legal in the near future.