Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Education, especially long-term courses or studies at prestigious universities can be very costly. To still be able to study, a lot of young adults decide to find a part-timetime job. But often their studies and quality of life suffer from the additional responsibility. Symptoms linked to stress and work overload are known medical problems among students. Multiple reasons might oblige a student to work while studying. First of all, it is the simple lack of financial support from his family. It is true that really poor families will be supported by the government to be able to send their kids to university. But this is often not the case with middle-class families. Yet, middle-class families do not necessarily have a lot of money to finance long studies. Another reason can be the choice of place. Some universities are better than others, but might be in a more expensive city or have higher fees. Some courses are indeed very long and it can be difficult for a family to finance long studies especially when they have more than one child. Finally, finding a part-time job can also be the personal choice of a young adult seeking financial independence. As can be seen, the motivations are various. However there are solutions to help students manage the combined burden of studies and financial commitments. Scholarships are one of them. Another solution can be to offer students job possibilities in a field linked to their studies. This will not only make them earn money but also give them experiences useful for their studies and exams. In a way, a student can work and learn at the same time. So it seems to me that the reasons to take a part-time job are diverse, inevitable and often fully understandable. I think solutions – such as scholarships and intelligent and qualifying job possibilities – should be implemented by universities in order to help the students and to increase the quality of education.