Some people believe that school molds the intellect and skills and not the virtues and attitudes of its students. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples based on your own knowledge and experience

In time immemorial, faculty have played a significant role not only in flourishing and developing the mental faculty of individuals but also in shaping their overall well-being. Others argue that institutions do not contribute to the behaviours of future adults and I completely disagree with this notion. To begin with, the educational system in this country is predominantly influenced by Catholic cultures and beliefs which were first incorporated during the Spanish colonial era. In fact, a number of private sectarian and non-sectarian academies and colleges as well as universities base their core of instructions for morals and values from the Catholic religion. These explain that as early as childhood, students have been taught socially accepted behaviours and attitudes until tertiary education years within the realms of academe. In addition, schools are considered to be second homes to students. Educators and other members of the faculty play a vital role in honing a student's principles and mindset towards pursuing their dreams and aspirations. Furthermore, teachers not only give instructions but also serve as a model of fortitude and guidance in achieving one's goals. In my experience, Catholic schools are quite strict in implementing rules and regulations which are expected to be followed by students,especially inside the campus. From my own point of view, these directives are somewhat suffocating which is why some admission choose public schools other than the reason of a family's financial capacity. In summary, I certainly adhere that an academic institution has a great impact on one's virtues and attitudes although the greater society and school community can trump one's values