Companies are responsible only for making money for their investors. Therefore, they should not be held accountable for the environmental and social costs of their business activity to society as a whole. Businesses should do no more than concentrate on making profit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued by many that corporations should only care about making substantial amount of money without evaluating the importance of their reputation in society. This essay completely disagrees with this statement and considers that the reputation has a huge impact on every business. The most important reason for business to stay in the market is due to their clients trust, people support reliable companies and contribute to their success, they dont usually escape there comfort zone and try different options, in other words, if people found that a brand is consistent with their needs they dont take the risk of trying another one, for example, in Saudi arabia, citizens prefer ALBAIK fried chicken among all of the other popular restuarents because all of its employees are Saudis. Another point to consider is that the damage of the company's reputation can cause a serious problem for the business, not just for the excutives, but also for the employees and their families, for instance, when people in America found that Loreal's make up brand rely's on rabbits in their experiences of products validaty, they decided to stalk every person that contribute to this crime and shout in front of their home, this ancident reflect how crucial reputation is for all componies. In conclusion, it is a major concern for all businesses to stay at the top and make the most profit, but this should not be the most important aspect they focus on, and they must maintain a good reputation across the countries.