At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disaddvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of globalization, it has been observed that quite a few nations have a higher number of adults in the younger age rather than elder ones, which certainly has potential benefits like increased man-power, and economic output, which outweighs the drawback of lacking of the proper advise, guidance etc., In my view, the advantage outweighs the disadvantages, because the later could be tackled with proper strategy planning etc., The essay ponders further on this note. On the one hand, countries with young generation, are poised for growth and prosperity. Firstly, the high number of younger crowd would put more people in the workforce, this would boost the local and national economy. Secondly, less number of elderly people would mean, reduced impact on the health care system. To quote an example, the healthcare spend, in countries like Europe is high, due to the increased proportion of people, in the age of 60 and above. Finally, there would be lesser disbursal of retirement benefits, going out from the national pension system, which would result in the accumulation of huge pool of money, which could be made available to the government, to spend on other productive initatives. On the other hand, lack of seniors may result in actions, without proper guidance and supervision, which would impact the society negatively. Rather than books, a rich experience is a lifetime learning, which is much powerful and may be lacking, in the individuals these days and they may take hasty decisions. To cite an example, in countries like India where there is a balanced mix of generations exist, seniors in the household always guide their wards on timely decision and put them on right-track. But with the technological advances today, there are online forums, from which one could get solutions. To conclude, the immense benefit of having today's generation boosts the economic prosperity of a nation, increased GDP output, lesser burden on the healthcare and pension system. These positive points outweigh the negative points about not having elders to advise or channel in the right direction, due to advent of internet technologies, that could be sorted out.