Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art is the externalization of the skills of an artist. Therefore, there are people who are in favour of imparting full liberty to artists; however, others oppose this opinion freely. In my opinion, freedom is necessary up to a greater extent but there should be proper surveillance on their work to avoid any unpleasant situation. To begin with, there are many reasons why some people are in favour of giving full freedom to artists. First of all, if they are free from any suppression that helps them to unveil all the social issues of the society without any fear. They expose the cancerous spot and request that society uproot that. Any type of confinement will not let them express their thoughts. Secondly, these creative artists are the nerve of every nation because of their extraordinary skills; if they work freely they, undoubtedly, have the potential to make a masterpiece that brings recognition to every country on the map of the world. However, I feel that full autonomy may have an adverse effect on the individual and on society because many times artists are seen painting an objectionable picture, adding any anti-social dialogue in the films that results in communal riots and hurts the sentiments of the people. These types of acts cost the lives of the people. For example, once in the popular film, some Hindu gods are shown begging. This film has not only brought criticism by the Hindu society but also sparked communal riots that have ended up in the demise of some people. Therefore, they should not be given full freedom. To sum up, although artists are required to be given full liberty to explore their creativity yet government should ensure that that very act may not hurt others' feelings.