Some people say that modern technology has made life too complicated and the solution is for everyone tolive a simpler life and avoid using technology. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples from your own knowldge and experience.

Modern technology has significantly evolved thru the years and has contributed a lot to making life easier and more manageable. I disagree with the notion that technology has transformed life into a complex one and To begin with, I can say that technology has brought one discovery essential to human life today and that is the internet. With the internet, the world has become flat allowing people from all walks of life, race, age and gender, to reach one another in just a tip of a finger. Even more, information has been accessible and available to all whether useful or not, and the pool of knowledge just overflows almost without restrictions. Hence, education has become easy for most as learning materials and devices are readily available and one just needs to be familiar with how to use them. Furthermore, scientific advancements and discoveries emerged with the help of technological advancements. In the occurrence of Covid-19 disease, researchers and scientists collaborated their knowledge and resources to come up with a vaccine and a treatment as well which will hopefully end the deadly disease. Moreover, companies have already produced temporary vaccines which have been utilized worldwide although continuous studies and experiments are still taking place to perfect the Covid-19 vaccine and treatment. In my experience, because of unlimited connections to the internet, I am now enjoying a permanent work-from-home setup since the pandemic. To tell the truth, I prefer this kind of setup for the reason that it is cost-effective and saves me a lot of time specifically for travel time. In conclusion, I adhere that technology will consistently expand for the betterment of humanity and modernization. A society cannot stay mediocre while the rest of the world is changing drastically.