Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extent do you agree?

Parenting is crucial for parents to educate their offspring. In fact, I agree with the people who said that they must take some courses to learn about parenting for two main reasons. Firstly, it is important for parents to know how to take care of their children because somehow if they do not know about that, it can be serious trouble,especially for the safety and the growth of their children. To illustrate this condition, I will take a case that happened in my hometown a couple of months ago. There was a family who just has a baby. As a newborn, it is common that he would cry every night. Consequently, his mother felt so stressed because she could not sleep. Moreover, her husband was a sailorman who worked at night. After that, her mother was reported to the police because she hit her baby and got some injuries on his body. Secondly, in recent years, children are more difficult to be educated because sometimes they will deny their parents. Based on this, the parents should know how to teach their offspring and the government can be a solution by providing a course in taking care of children. As an illustration, I will take the Indonesian government which has a special department to handle this problem, namely BKKBN. This institution has a duty to give a seminar to people, so they will know how to be good parents. As a result, almost 75% of parents in Indonesia have knowledge in this field. In conclusion, I believe that parents or even a young couple should be given knowledge about caring for their children because it is very useful for them.