Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situations. Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people?

At present, newspapers and magazines getting wider popularity by featuring privates lives of celebrity. they are presenting silliest part of their lives to most personal aspects which is some time distrubing. i personally believe that it is not noble to expose someone's personal life in newspapers. Apperently,there are several reasons why people's personal lives should not be in the newsapaper. to begin with for example,the fact that princess diana is going out with a sportsman is not important news. secondly if newspapers wants to publish articles about famous people they should focus on their public events and achievements. in otherwords it would be more wise if there is an article about princess diana about her works of charity.which will increase public awerness of importanat problems. in addition jouranlist journalists should make sure that they write about the facts only not rumors. one should be able to rely on newspapers for the actual truth. Magazines on the other hand,focus on social news,but i feel it is more acceptable for them to contain some features about famous personalities. its often observed that these stories often benefit the stars by giving free publicity to them. eventhough i also believe that magazine stories should not mention things that are too embarrassing or untrue just to attract people to buy the magazine.sensational stories such as these cause great unhappiness for the people concerned. In conclusion i think news papers should concentrate on real news,but magazines can features some articles of person private lives.