Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that music is a universal language that can connect all kinds of people together whatever their race or age. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that music is a very important part of our world. There are many different types of sounds and lots of activities, related to them, in our lives that can make us closer. For example, I took part in a dance class with African music, because I love the African music rhythm, and there were lots of people from around the world that were also participating. It appeared that we all enjoyed ourselves and, additionally, we became close, even friends, talking about those classes, planning trips and concerts we want to visit together. If you go to a festival, for instance, you can soak in the atmosphere and see how people from different races and cultures come together in the name of their favourite band or singer. It is really an easy way to connect with a person with whom you don't have a lot in common outside this field. The big age gap between generations is another obstacle that can be overcome by those melodic tones we love. For example, both I and my dad adore jazz and rock and we always bond when we are able to listen something to we admire. It is often difficult for me to talk with him about things from life like raising children or moral values, as we come from different worlds, but the thing that pulls us together is a little magic called music. In conclusion, I think that music is a very special instrument that can make us united.