Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In academic groups, some people believe that economic increase will not make that country's citizens happier. But there are people that oppose this idea because they agree that in this case, those people's level of life will increase, too. Moreover, wealthy countries will be able to have a bigger contribution to medicine, technology, space and other important fields for the human species. Due to these reasons, I completely oppose this idea. First and foremost, the level of life of citizens will increase and more workplaces will appear. This means that number of unemployed people will decrease. Also, the average amount of salary will increase. As an example, in wealthy countries such as the USA, UAE people earn much more money compared to not developed and poor countries such as Chad, Syria and etc. Therefore, it will be able easier for people to realize their ideas, or just travel or buy a house without any mortgage. They will able to study in universities without any student loan which is quite popular among American students. Secondly, countries will be able to invest more money in science, medicine, technology and other areas which need development. Thanks to the investments scientists will be able to find cures for lots of diseases. Also, they will be able to improve technology to make people's life much more easier and productive. And one of the most important fields for surviving the human species is space. People will be able to colonize other planets, too. To sum up, economic increase for developed countries will have an impact on every country on Earth because of the technological, space, and medical development. Those developments will help everyone on Earth. But also, I would like to mention that citizens of wealthy countries will be happier.