Research shows that business meetings, discussions and trainings are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

After the pandemic, many things have shifted to digital platforms specifically jobs that could be done at home. Therefore, scientists have noticed that a greater number of such opportunities are available for working from home. Analysing that it is beneficial for both employees as well as employers since it saves time and money, nevertheless, on the downside, it can divert the focus from production. I believe there are more pros than cons for the same. On the one hand, the major advantage of online meetings is that it provides flexibility to the workers as unnecessary commuting hours are deducted from the work schedule. Taking this into account, earlier office hours were 9 to 5 but in most cases at least one hour before and after was spent on travelling. Certainly, the wastage of time is eliminated which eventually provides more hours to unwind from pressure. Hence, working digitally improves the overall performance of the workers and increases productivity. On the other hand, doing the job from home can cause diversion mainly because of the unavailability of a professional environment. Consequently, it could lead to less motivation and concentration on the task while being diverted towards chores of the house. Particularly, in the case of women, working females get confused between taking care of children or working online which completely affects their focus. Thus, it will cause delays to reach deadlines and performance will lack at some time. In conclusion, more and more offices are considering meeting, training and working online despite the office has given the workers to get more flexible schedules. However, they might tend to lose concentration due to the unprofessional environment. Although it could be cured by focusing more towards the job. Clearly, the merits outweigh the demerits.