Some children spend hours every day on their Smartphone. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

For decades, having Smartphones is being increased among kids as time goes by. This is because technology has an important role in everyday life and this is a totally negative development. In this essay, I will give answers to both questions relevantly. Initially, a growing number of people ponder that phones are essential belongs at which point each individual should own from an early age. In other words, most activities in this modern world have done by this valuable electronic gadget whereas children are most enthusiastic about a diversity of games; therefore, they spend several hours playing different visual games; moreover, the result of a survey in Japan explored that two-thirds of teens' daily time is spent by way of using smartphones instead of playing outside with their friends. As a consequence, most teenagers become addicted to this tool, and hence, they can not put it down owing to doing other tasks. Secondly, there is an exceedingly increasing number of kids that have health problems related to these electronic tools since the majority of children are not aware of the devastating Impacts of cell phones on human health such as the harmful effects on eyes sight. As proven by statistics, one out of every three pupils has glasses due to using this gadget for several hours during the day with the aim of surfing the net or having online conversations with their bosoms. As a result, the globe is full of unhealthy teenagers, and thus, these crowds not only lose their health but also become reluctant to make real conversation in comparison with pupils in the past. In conclusion, although technology gives a helping hand to ease human life, it has devastating effects on children's health and we should attract more children to spend their daily time productively. This is because it is our responsibility to keep pupils from unforeseen consequences related to smartphones.