Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the negative impact of reporting corrupters' news through multimedia is considerably huge, and some people argue to allocate a restriction on this news. I believed that each citizen should be aware of up-to-date news which adversely affects the safety of society. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of publishing violent news. To begin with, announcing criminal behaviours and severe punishments are significantly reducing the rate of crimes. Moreover, ministries of the government are unanimously operated to ensure the safety of each citizen. To illustrate, if the citizens are aware of the recent crimes, they will take precautions to protect their homes, children, wallet, credit account and as well as themselves. At that moment, ministries and citizens are effectively cooperating against corrupters and criminals. Another point is, while it is significant for everyone to know about these felonies, it is equally important to understand that the common public is not the only consumer of the content. Few people with wrong intentions could potentially utilize these ideas and then commit similar crimes. For example, there was an acid attack incident on a girl by three boys as the girl did not accept the love proposal in the southern part of India. In conclusion, although bad news affects one`s emotional state, it helps ministries to overcome the violet. I totally believed that news should not be restricted, since the benefits of the precautions taken by citizens are fruitful.