In the future all cars, buses,trucks, will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be the passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Self-drive vehicles will be the new norm in the future. Moreover, there will be no driver in the cars,buses or even trucks only the passengers. In my opinion, the disadvantages of driverless cars outweigh the advantages. Nowadays, we can find a self-drive option in some cars. For example: Tesla cars have this option in most of the it’s new generation cars. Some people believe that driverless cars are the solution for road accidents. However, not all the accidents happen due to driver mistake. And many situations need human's decision to weigh the situation and take serious actions according. whereas, the machines take decisions according to limited information mostly inputted by human. Also, the driver job is an important job for large number of people. Imagine! All the car drivers, taxi drivers, buses drivers, and truck drivers are jobless.It would be such an economic crisis. Furthermore,the presence of a driver in the car is so important. For example, most of the planes have auto-pilot option. However, it doesn’t mean that the pilot cabin should be empty, but there is a pilot and a co-pilot, who make sure that the auto-pilot option is working well, also they interfere in some situations that need the human decision. To sum up, driverless cars are revolutionary innovation, however, it couldn’t deny the importance of driver existence even to supervise only and take the right decisions when needed. I believe that the self-drive option will be added to the new means of transportation in the future to help the driver not to nominate him.