in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. discuss both these views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, there is an argument about the way of allocating money to expanding and developing public transport. some people contend that it is crucial to dedicate a huge amount of money to expanding the railway lines for very fast trains among cities. while others believe this funding should be allocated to developing existing public transport. In this essay, I will examine both of these views. In terms of the former thought, dedicating a vast amount of money to constructing additional railways for high-speed trains between cities could lead to decreasing the time spent on transferring among between cities. Therefore, if holidaymakers were going to travel to another city and decide to choose among transportation options such as their car, boss, and high-speed trains, the availability of very fast trains would make travelers opt for them. Furthermore, when individuals spend less time on the way to their destinations, there will be more time to do entertaining pastimes and can make the most use of their holidays. On the other hand, although constructing new railways line for very fast trains would be associated with a few benefits, I strongly believe that dedicating this money to enhancing existing public transportation could be extremely advantageous. Firstly, there are numerous old-fashioned public transportation vehicles which need to be replaced by new ones or be fixed. For instance, there are loads of buses and taxis which are outdated, particularly in underdeveloped and developing countries. Secondly, in many cities, subway is not available, that is to say, this huge amount of money should be allocated to constructing subway. As a result of constructing subway in those cities, traffic congestion could be remarkably decreased in the course of time. In conclusion, notwithstanding the possible advantages of erecting new railway lines for high-speed trains, I firmly think that improving and developing existing public transportation would result in more advantages for The Societies and the discipline of their cities.