some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

introduction: iNowadays, wherever we go, we face advertisements of products. There is an argument about the efficiency of advertising. Some people contend that they are incredibly useful in convincing people to purchase the product, while others believe due to the fact that they are so common people do not care about them anymore. in this essay, I will examine both of these views. In terms of the first thought, I advocate the view that advertising is increasingly becoming more successful for a variety of reasons. Firstly, owing to their attractive colours and visual features, they are capable of grasping our attention unconsciously for instance when shattered commuters are going across City on the underground, a high-coloured advertisement on the Windows can readily catch the eye. secondly, advertisement gets customers the chance of getting aware of the traits of recently-produced products, for instance, a new-invented detergent which assist in cleaning filthy clothes. particularly, for those who are not extroverted and spent most of their time alone they are a good opportunity to catch up on new stuff. With regard to the latter position, I firmly believe although on some occasions, some sort of advertisements may be boring, most companies have been putting effort into making them more entertaining with adding some stunningly beautiful colours and graphics and even fabulous prizes. Therefore, even though you occasionally attempt to avoid looking at them as they sound repetitive, due to their eye-catching figures such as included prizes you have to pay attention to them. adding some attractive and psychological items can exert a big influence on individuals. In conclusion, I uphold the view that if advertising is aligned with the psychology of human beings, it can become more successful in its mean.