It is important for children to learn what is right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the distinction. To what extent do you agree? What sort of punishment should be given?

It is imperative to teach kids morals at a young age and discipline them to understand the consequence of their actions. Teaching children what is right or wrong as soon as they are growing provides them with adapt to how society works. Some punishment could come in handy to reinforce that idea. In this essay, I will give firmly some support to this statement. To start with, the importance of teaching children what is right and wrong allows them to adopt the values of society. Children who learn principles gain societal values and benefit from them in the long run by avoiding the justice system. In most cases, children who received the knowledge of what is right and wrong become good people and they became good citizens. For instance, most children who were not taught principles at a young age turn behaviour negatively and end up in contact with the law. In addition, withholding things, they like from them for some time or grounding them can be used as a punishment as a consequence of their bad behaviour. It would make them understand why the punishment is relevant and it may encourage them to be good in the future. For example, 25% of adults who were taught this way at a young age led them to be more receptive and understood bad behaviour led to bad consequences. To sum up, teaching children morals at an early age allows them to be good citizens and reduces their chances of being in contact with the law. In my opinion, for kids to understand the extent of their actions they can be disciplined by withholding their most prized possessions and making them behave properly to recover them.