In many countries today, women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is reasonable to share housework equally between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Recently, more and more female are entering the workforce and working full time. With this trend, the idea that equal sharing of household chores at home is reasonable is spreading. I completely agree this idea. Firstly, women earn enough money to cover their living expenses, which means they play an important role in supporting the household. If females share much payment to support home with men, housework also should be shared between them equally. For instance, data shows that the average income for men in each year decreased by 2,000,000 yen, compared to 1980. This leads to the result of research about the degree of women ’s salary contribution. 90% of men answered that it is incredibly helpful to sustain a household when females work and earn money a lot. Therefore, sharing housework should be equal because women earn sufficient money to cover their living costs. Secondly, nowadays, many countries encourage to be active to hire smart people regardless of their gender. It is required for women to participate in companies or societies and they have chance to work than before. For instance, my company sets a goal to hire more women for engineering staff and managerial staff. The human resource tried to hire talented employees and people regardless of sex to keep a precious asset and to grow the company. Thus, doing housekeeping in corporation together is needed for women and society, which would lead skilled people to be active in societies and companies. In conclusion, housework should be borne equally in dual-earner couples. This is because of equality of supporting housekeeping and household, and because many countries encourage accomplished people to be active in societies and companies.