some people believe online work, shopping and communication are good for society. discuss both advantages and disadantages.

Nowadays, the usage of technology is widely increasing in human life. People preferred the Internet for shopping, work from home and other communication modes. Some individuals believe that this positive development while others opinion this is a negative development. From my perspective, it has both pros and cons. To start with, there are numerous benefits of technology in personal and working life. First and foremost, people work remotely, which saves their time. Therefore, they can spend their time with their family and other leisure activities. Likewise, masses who work from home or shop online save the commute money. Additionally, if fewer people travel, the congestion on roads will decrease which will reduce the air pollution. Furthermore, people enjoy online shopping, which sometimes gives them good deals and varieties. In controversy, it cannot be denied that some detrimental impacts on human life with extensive usage of Internet. One among them is that when people stopped engaging with other people, they become lack confidence and self-esteem. For instance, Nepal Turbine conducted a survey in which they analyzed that under 21 years has decreased confidence by 12% in 2022 then back to 2011. Not only but also the masses started to give more importance to the virtual relationship rather then in-person relations. As a result, people prefer to live in fantasy rather than real life. In conclusion, there is no doubt that technology provides us with many facilities which make human life comfortable and easy. However, extensive use of everything is a curse for society.