Topic: Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for future. It’s more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a general belief of some that planning for the future is a waste of time and focusing on the present has more importance. In this essay, I will outline the points that explain this situation better and eventually will give my opinion that whether I agree or disagree. Firstly, the future itself holds uncertainties and we as humans love certainty which can lead to some individuals planning meticulously for the upcoming times to be better prepared and the other half, believing in staying centred in the current times and taking steps as they approach the path. For example, few of them take all the necessary measures to protect themselves and their loved ones from any worst-case scenario by taking various policies, accumulating lots of money, and planning many things in advance, on the other hand, some avoid that and believe to take small moves as overplanning can lead to restlessness and they believe that there are always various external unknown factors that can sweep in at any time and if we carefully observe then both of the strategies itself are rooted in the concept of being familiar with the known. Reaching a particular point of our own decision requires a proper thinking strategy and it relies on various dimensions to be taken into account. For example, this can include our own inner peace, the safety of our close ones, our own preparation in case of an emergency situation, and the viability of our own plans and this requires having an intermediate well-thought plan which is not so short-sighted and also not extremely long-sighted as in both the cases, it can lead to the disruption in case of any not so expected outside fragments at play. So, something in between works great for our overall well-being and it would be better to have a timely revisit of our plans to make any changes according to the needed. In conclusion, as mentioned in all the above points, I do disagree with the group who is solely of the view to focus on the now.