Write about the following topic: Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a basically welcome idea that every educational institution requires proper funding for its operational activity. It is usually wondered if private institutions are entitled to grants from governmental bodies: Nevertheless, this discourse seeks to accomplish the set primary objective of proffering my thoughts and reasons regarding whether private institutions should be allocated grants from the government. As much as institutions require adequate funding to ensure they operate to full capacity; Regardless, I would say that private institutions do not need funds from the government to function. The reason for establishing this perspective is because privately owned institutions can create eligible channels to generate funds internally; which can be helpful to aid their functions to efficient levels. For instance, each Convenant University student pays over 500,000 Naira as school fees per session and has an entry of over 5000 students every session summing up to 25,000,000,000 Naira. Schemes such as fundraisers, donations from wealthy alumni and high school fees can be used to raise money and these channels can seamlessly be acquired by private institutes as they have the capacity to accomplish this and in return self-fund their operations. Additionally, instead of the government allocating funds to privately owned institutes, they can redirect those funds to other amenities needed in society. For example, government money can be allocated to upgrading infrastructural needs like chairs, tables, whiteboards, proper ceilings, and so on in public institutes which in turn makes them more conducive for students. Since private institutes can internally generate their financing means then it is prudent for the government bodies to redirect funds to other pressing sectors in need of grants. In summary, it can vividly be deduced that indeed there is no necessity for privately owned institutions to be allocated funds from the government and the above-mentioned reasons have reflected this perspective clearly.