Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face.

Many people believe that online friendship possesses less value than in-person friendship. I completely agree with this opinion and believe that real-life friendships are more meaningful because of physical presence and shared experience. Real-life friendships strengthen emotional connection through physical presence. It enables people to have real interactions and this, in turn, contributes to forming intimate relations and understanding. In-person friendships, in fact, allow individuals to hear the tone of voice, body language, and facial expressions, and therefore it helps to facilitate effective communication. Moreover, physical interactions, for example, high-fives, hugs and shared activities can forge a strong affinity and sharpen a keen sense of emotional intimacy that may be quite difficult to replace entirely through virtual interactions. For example, non-verbal cues, like posture, paralanguage, and eye contact, can deepen the intimate connection. Physical friendship can also build lasting relationships due to shared experiences. In real-life friendships, people often have shared experiences in real-world settings. That is to say that they take pleasure trips, attend social events, or take part in recreational activities together. In consequence, these shared experiences create abiding memories and can impart a keen sense of camaraderie to the relationship. For instance, going on an excursion with friends can create affectionate moments that last a lifetime, enhancing the overall friendship experience. These aspects are the inherent value contributing to the quality of friendship and virtual friendships completely lack these features. To conclude, I believe that true friendship can only be built on physical presence and shared experience that cannot take place in virtual friendship. It is therefore real-life friendship proves to be more meaningful.