Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that some people believe that waste from homes is not enough to be recycled. However, they argue that the only way to increase recycling is for lawmakers to make it legal. This essay will give reasons why I agree with this statement. To begin with, waste is becoming a crucial problem in society. Furthermore, the concept of recycling appears. This movement encourages the public to recycle their own waste. However, some people do not want to have responded to it and ignore the environment. For example, someone needs to separate their litter into organic and inorganic; since this is not an obligation, he just puts the litter in the trash bin without separating it. As a result, society will be apathetic to their environment. Furthermore, some people believe if the lawmaker makes it a legal requirement, the population will be more concerned about it. The community has the same responsibility to keep the ecological balanced with an awareness of their trash. For instance, lawmaker makes some regulations to separate their own litter and complete it with consequences if the community do not want to do it. Moreover, if someone does not want to do it, he must pay some money or do social work. The law will lead the community to be more aware of the recycling concept. To conclude, in my honest opinion, human has a big responsibility for every piece of trash they produce. In addition, recycling them to become another valuable thing is a wise decision, and the movement needs to be put under serious regulation.