Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for future. It’s more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

In the conventional era, individuals planned their future so that they do not face problems in their lives ahead. However, personnel these days often argue whether this is crucial as people tend to ignore the present. They feel that it’s a waste of time and that we must concentrate on the current moments, which are substantial. I disagree with them as I believe that planning for the future is vital for growth and prosperity. This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Indeed, it is imperative to plan ahead of time in order to ensure a smooth life in the future. This is because it will help us to deal with problems right now or make changes in current times so that we can avoid issues later. For instance, businesses today, set a budget for next year through excessive planning and forecasting as this helps them to remain aligned to their objectives. Therefore, if the future is unplanned then it can lead to a waste of money and manpower. Moreover, few individuals believe that we only live once and so we must focus on having a good time now rather than thinking about our future. However, planning well can help us live better in the next phase of life. For example, if we stop eating junk food, exercise well, and follow a balanced diet, we can certainly be healthy in our old age. Thus, considering our life ahead, consuming healthy food will enable us to be fit in the future; otherwise, we will suffer from various diseases which can prove fatal and cause complications. To summarise, people think that as life is uncertain, it is beneficial to focus more on the present and live life to the fullest. Even though partially this is true, the advantages of drafting a plan in order to secure our future cannot be ignored. As life is unpredictable and problems can arise anytime, it is always better to chalk out things so that we can still stand tall in storms and refrain from wastage of resources. A good plan in current times will reap benefits in the future.