Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

Enormous people believe that the more modern communication develops, the more negative effect will come into society. I totally agree with the given statement due to particular reasons which all will be explained in detail in this essay. In modern times, numerous devices are becoming increasingly commonplace on all continents. For instance, both Apple and Microsoft, which lead the world in consumption, have not only brought a lot of opportunities into the world but also society. Although people tend to take the information that they want to acquire in a just few minutes or seconds, it has affected badly our daily life as well as social relationships. Many countries like Japan, have laid more emphasis on their technology first instead of enhancing great habitat. From my point of view, before the 2000s century, our life was better than the present time because there weren't any gadgets, electronics, and smart devices in our daily life. Moreover, people even preferred to read books, play outside, and talk to each other lively. This shows how technological fields are developing at a light speed. However, it has made social isolation among individuals because live relationships are dead. One excellent example of this is South Korea, which is the highest suicide country. In Seoul, which is one of the biggest cities in Asia, citizens are more isolated compared to people who live in the countryside. A study shows that living in a big city forms feel alone because all devices are upgraded and don't have to go out to do actions that require physical movements. It means technology improvement causes obesity and sedentary behavior. In conclusion, the only way to reduce the usage of smart devices is to balance work and life. If we can do that, everything will be better.