Whar are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning

In this modern era, the education process in school enables it to be run online. This development serves benefits and drawbacks for students, which I will elaborate more on below. On the one hand, Having online learning gives flexibility for students itself in favour of location. The students who live far away from school are not worried about the distance which usually makes them late to come. After arriving at school, they felt exhausted to follow the learning process. By staying at home for studying, they can be fresher to start lessons taught by teachers and be easier to absorb knowledge. Another aspect is people will be more aware of technology. In this case, online learning encourages them to comprehend the tools provided on their device. For example, to study online, people should be able to use platforms which support the activity, such as Zoom and google meet. On the other hand, Implementing online methods for learning brings some negative impacts. Firstly, Students who only stay at home for learning tend to be lazier. It is because they do not need to prepare their appearance such as taking a bath and wearing a uniform, which is usually done for offline classes. If the behaviour is continuously neglected, they would feel unmotivated towards learning which results invaluable education. In addition, students can have fewer communication skills in life. It is caused by online learning cannot create interactive learning as it is done at school. As a result, they cannot compete in their work later in which communication is essential. In conclusion, online learning can generate an effective method for students who live far from school. However, encouraging the education process cannot make a competitive student.