Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is claimed that it is beneficial to have some rules and require engineers and doctors to work in the country which they received their training, whereas many people believe they should have a choice to work freely in any country that they prefer. In my view, I strongly agree with the second view, which everyone should have a right to work wherever they want. The reason why some people argue that doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country which they received training would be the investment of the government. This means in some countries, for example in Iran, the government spent a lot of money to educate individuals and it might not seam reasonable to work in another country. Another key reason might be waste of time. For example, some countries require individuals to pass another course in order to reach the same quality and it results waste a lot of time. In contrast, others claim that everyone should be free to work. The key reason of this argument could be freedom. This is because everyone has a right to decide where they prefer to work. For example, some Iranian people after studying computer science they apply for a job in another country. Another factor would be expanding individual's knowledge. For instance, many people prefer to gain more knowledge and experience by working in an advanced country so they can benefit from this. In conclusion, although there are many benefits to keep educated individuals in the country after finishing their training for example because of the government investment, there are also some positive aspects for these individuals to move abroad such as having freedom and expanding their knowledge. Finally, I strongly agree with the second view to give freedom in their choice.