MORE AND MORE YOUNG PEOPLE ARE USING DRUG AND ALCOHAL AND AS A RESULT, BREAKING A LAW. WHAT ARE CAUSES OF THIS problem WHAT ARE THE SOME POSSIBLE SOLLUTIONS.

There is no doubt that the majority of youth is addicted to a variety of drugs and alcohol which is further resulting in breaking the rules. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this issue as well as provide some prominent measures to stop the same problem. To commence with, these days drugs and alcohol are used as an important part of the parties of adult people. Most individuals start taking them for fun and after using them on a daily basis they become addicted. Moreover, people usually start taking drugs to get relief from the stress. To elaborate, life of people is extremely stressful,especially for young people due to the enhanced competition in studies, and to get a job etc. which results in depression, anxiety and overthinking among people. To overcome these situations, people tend to take the help of drugs. For instance, research in the USA (United States of America) has shown that 4 out of 5 young individuals are addicted to substance abuse to overcome the burden of high competition in society of Indians. Thus, resulting in an increase in substance abuse. Certain measures can be taken to stop the hazardous substance abuse. Firstly, the Government should restrict the smuggling of liquor as well as medical drugs and strict actions should be taken against the guilty and should be punished. Furthermore, awareness camps should be conducted to aware people of the harmful effects of these dangerous products on their health. To explain, In India, several seminars are conducted every year to make the young generation aware of the dangerous outcomes of drinking alcoholic beverages on health like liver infections, heart disease etc. and a general survey showed that educating people about these things has decreased the cases of drug addicted humans to 60 per cent. In this way, drug addiction in the youth can be decreased. In conclusion, I would say that increasing use of the liquor as a fashion as well as using it as a stress reliever are some causes and restrictions on the smugglers and creating awareness among the youth can be some prominent measures to the problem.