People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons ? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

It is a fact that people consume more sugary drinks than ever before. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the problem. The phenomenon can be attributed to two principal factors. The first reason for the growth in soft drinks consumption is that this kind of drink provides humans with energy directly which helps them increase mental alertness as well as maintain the high concentration required for their jobs. Nowadays, most occupations require people to make much effort in working leading to the popularity of soft drinks since many consumers find they feel more energetic when they drink them. Another reason for this issue is due to the convenience. These drinks can easily be found and purchased in any store at an affordable price. Moreover they play a vital role in boosting people’s energy in a short proportion of time. For instance, most busy workers in my country would rather choose to drink soft drinks than have a nutritious meal as it not only helps them save money but also provide them with more time to recharge their batteries. To avoid these problems exacerbating, some viable measures should be implemented. The first measure would be that it is of important that Government should increase the tax on companies which produce sugary beverages. There are various possibilities that consumers hesitate to buy these products regularly because of the high price. Secondly, there should be more educational propagation campaigns that encourage humans to follow healthier lifestyles. By doing this, people are likely to understand more about the benefits of living healthy and some drawbacks of consuming many soft drinks. Consequently, it is likely to cause buyer’s reluctance in buying drinks with sugar-based drinks. In conclusion, there are several reasons lead to sugary drinks are becoming more popular and we should take the aforementioned solutions to address this modern-day problem