In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? In this era, there is a significant number of people who think that having their own house is preferable compared to renting a place to live. According to this issue, I would like to discuss the reasons for this perspective and how this issue becomes a negative development. To begin with, owning a private house are a more popular option for some persons due to two reasons. First of all, there is a paradigm that having own house is a standard of success for the vast majority of individuals. In this case, people feel pride when they have the ability on having their own place in life. Secondly, the price of renting and buying a house with a credit system is quite similar. To illustrate, in some big cities, the comparison between renting accommodation and buying a house with a credit system is 1:1.5. Therefore, most individuals prefer to buy it. Looking for the impacts, the preference to having own home drives negative impacts both for humans as well as the environment. In detail, Initially, the development of private houses in a particular area needs spacious spaces and the possibility of taking numerous vital areas is high. In order to supply the increase in housing demand, the contractors or housing providers will take action to look for and buy some areas, such as rice fields. As a result, when this action massively happens, the number of paddy fields will decrease significantly then it will reduce the main resource of food production simultaneously. In addition, building private houses by shifting other functional land like forests will provide a direct impact on our environment. It is a general secret that forests have a significant function for the earth, for instance protecting against disasters. Therefore, the decline of that existence can encourage environmental issues like floods and climate change. To summarize, owning a private home becomes a crucial issue for people because of the communities’ paradigm and the cost gap between rent and buying. On the other hand, the development of private housing actually will decrease the number of some functional areas as well as living problems.