You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, where parenting has been a challenge for the majority of parents. Some people suggest training youngsters to be a good parent. This essay will discuss, why I believe that this is not the best approach to solve the issue and which skills are essential for parents. First of all, schools are not the place for this discussion, since this is irrelevant at younger ages. Furthermore, schools should be more career-oriented and must focus more on human development. For instance, students at a young age would be more anticipated to learn about technological advancements, space exploration and healthcare, since these are the subjects in which youth will aspire to their careers. In the meantime, if they also receive training for good parenting it will not be able to fit in well. Even though, the upbringing of kids is a significant subject to learn for every person, the best time would be when people are planning for their first kid. Additionally, there are various skills required to be a good parent. Firstly, parents should know how to play 3 different roles in their children's lives which are a friend, a teacher and a parent. Consequently, they will need to listen to the problems of their child, need to train them and need to secure them with all the negative energy around them. Secondly, they should also know how to express love because it is vital for kids' upbringing. To conclude, I disagree that schools are the place to teach upbringing but people who require, it can learn it online since there are numerous skills required to be an impeccable parent.