In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will be able to read everything online freely. To waht extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that none of us is willing to invest in paper books or newsletters in the future as we will have access to read all the contents freely on the internet. I personally disagree with this statement as reading the paper is more convenient for many people. This essay will discuss the three main reasons of my argument. There are many reasons why many people would still purchase paper products in the future. Firstly, they love paper books. In other words, they like to smell and touch the physical books, so it is unlikely to avoid buying these items from them. Secondly, some of them have difficulty to read reading something online. This means they are not able to focus on the screen for a long time, so they will lose their concentration as there are many people in the world such as the elderly who are just comfortable studying to study everything on a paper rather than on a computer or laptop. Furthermore, it is unlikely to provide completely free online facilities in the world. The main reason would be it is not beneficial for the writers. This is because they invest a lot of money in order to produce high-quality contents and this money is probably the only source of their income, so they are unlikely to give access to everyone freely. For example, nowadays, there are many online writers who produce articles and books with a high price value and this is their full-time job. In conclusion, Although there will be many more free online resources in the future, I believe many people would still show an interest to read paper books and newsletters because it is easier to concentrate on them and they are pretty lovely.