The government should pay for the college fees for everyone who wants to study at the University. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Education has been particularly significant when it comes to social policy as children are the building blocks of future society. Some think that the government should be responsible in terms of the college fees for the students who are willing to pursue a University Education. I firmly believe that this measure will not bring a positive impact on the academic world and the general society. Fully subsidizing tuition is not an ideal way to improve the academic environment, it might even reduce students ’ initiative on learning. People rarely treasure things that they own for free, especially the youth that they have not experienced a lot of hard times in their life. If the government sponsor the entire school fee for them, there are chances that the learners might take it for granted and work less hard than the students now who get tuition from their parents’ hard-earned salaries. In addition, scholarships, which initially act as incentives to increase pupils’ motivation by rewarding students who excel in their studies, will become meaningless because everyone will get the funding. Furthermore, this policy will create heavy burdens on public expenditure which is already meagre. The cost of education has increased apparently with better study materials and improved teaching equipment. A large amount of pressure will fall on the government budget. if the authorities need to afford the tuition of every student in the city. In addition, the government may need to cut its spending on other public development areas such as infrastructure and social welfare, affecting the public’s living standard. In conclusion, the idea of paying school fees for students sounds noble. However, it is clearly seen that there are too many drawbacks and will not be favourable in the long run.