In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

It is true that over the last 30 years, traditional celebrations have lost its value amongst the population. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward several solutions to this issue. One of the many problems and probably the most dangerous one is that due to the fact that citizens are slowly forgetting about their old festivals and in some cases refusing to celebrate them could lead to the nation losing its values, traditions as well as cultural heritage. Moreover, those old ceremonies are the reason why families and communities stayed together over the centuries; therefore, overlooking them could eventually cause society to break, for instance, a documentary aired in CNN last year about relations between parents and their kids showed that people who held to their tradition are more likely to have good parents-children relationship There are several approaches that governments and individuals can take to address this problem, first of all, governments and local councils should start encouraging locals to keep practising their rituals by using commercials and awareness courses; thus, those traditions won't cease to exist. Secondly, citizens should teach their children about the importance of those ceremonies by explaining to them their true meaning and the purpose behind them. As a result, they will become more aware of their contribution to society and help keep the legacy alive. For instance, in Japan, youngsters are forced to attend every national day over the year To conclude, As I have discussed, there are several problems that can be caused because of this tendency and steps need to be taken to tackle this issue.