Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that there are some people who suggest that overseas visitors should pay more than local citizens to visit cultural areas in the country. This essay totally disagrees with that statement; I believe that it wouldn't be fair for the reasons below. One of the many reasons why this is a bad idea is that it will discourage tourists from visiting such locations especially if they knew they'll have to pay more than others; therefore, the amount of money that these attractions receive would be less, as a result, local councils won't have enough resources to take care and maintain these national treasures. Moreover, most individuals who visit such historical places are foreigners; thus, it would be illogical to charge their usual customers with extra cash, for example, a documentary aired last year on CNN about the Statue of Liberty in the USA, showed that most sightseers are from another country. Another argument is that it will affect the tourism industry of the country badly in the long run as tourists will no longer have the urge to be there, and a lot of governments throughout the world depend on that, as a consequence, the nation's economy will be compromised. furthermore, sightseers prefer particular destinations from others based on the kind of treatment that they find there, hence, if they are not pleased with what they receive, there is a good chance that they'll never be back; therefore, this idea is not really helping in this matter To conclude, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that it is wrong to force foreign visitors to pay more than local ones.