Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, life is ruined at a faster pace. People are so busy they need more facilities and support so they can manage their life. Here comes a government that played an important part by providing facilities from which one is transportation. The government offers different kinds of transportation facilities to the public and also builds infrastructure for them. Many people believe the government has to concentrate on building more roads. In contrast, some people might believe have an opinion that authorities should have to build more railways rather than roads. I firmly believe that spending money on making roads are more beneficial for the public instead of making railways. Indeed, transportation becomes a necessity for society. It can be in any form like air, water, or roads. in fact, emphasizing the railway line is not a good option due to many reasons. The first and foremost factor is the availability of locations. To be more precise, building infrastructure for railways is expensive as compared to roads. Whereas it becomes a difficult task for the administration to expand the railways ’ network throughout a country. For instance, In Pakistan, it becomes a challenge for the administration to develop railway lines at huge heights areas despite using multiple resources. On the other hand, people are frequently using roads rather than railways in their daily routine in urban and ruler areas. That’s why authorities stay focused on making roads. Moreover, in ruler areas, the density of the population is very low so it is not feasible for the authorities to spend more money by making railways. However, it is also considered that railways roads had a particular location they don’t drop people at their doorstep. In other words, it is not beneficial for locals and children to hassle with locations. In conclusion, railways have benefits but it does not mean it can replace roads. I firmly assert that expanding the railways ’ line will not be credited to the general public.