In a number of countries, some people think it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In several nations, while some people suggest allocating a large number of money to constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities, others contend spending financial budget on developing existing public transport. Even though constructing new train lines is an important task, I agree with improving public transport. In modern society, newly building on railway lines for high-speed trains between cities plays a significant role in promoting economic competencies, both domestically and internationally. This is mainly because it can provide opportunities for financial advantages such as creating job positions, developing infrastructures, promoting transport systems, and attracting residents around the areas by connecting a number of cities. Furthermore, trains as means of transport can incorporate heavy loads such as construction materials, raw materials, export items, and tasks for national trades as opposed to public transport. When we take into account the efficiency of the financial budget, spending on fixing existing public transport is more advantageous than paying out on constructing new railways. A variety of public transport except trains has widely used by individuals, providing opportunities for effective availability and access to various areas. From the perspective of frequency, general transport means such as subways, buses, and public bikes would be used more than trains that require railways. Therefore, governments should invest their financial budget to areas that can cover publically and widely. In conclusion, although some people assert the importance of constructing new railways for trains, I think spending money on the development of public transport would be a crucial task in the long term insight.