Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Most people believe that doing fun activities can help children to build great skills as well as can make them more creative rather than reading books. Although reading plays a crucial part in the life of children, I would argue that learning through fun playing games can develop better cognitive skills in children. To commence with, reading is a most important skill that children should learn at an early age as good reading abilities can make them ready for higher studies in the future. To elaborate, if the juveniles will focus on reading books from the beginning, it will not only enhance their reading skills but also help them to create a habit of long time reading which is needed for the preparation of competitive exams. For instance, research in Bihar state of India showed that 9 out of 10, Medical stream students who passed an entrance exam of Delhi University had developed the habit of reading different books since childhood. As a result, reading skill is very important for children. However, fun doing activities are the best way for developing cognitive skills in children instead of reading. In other words, playing with different kinds of educational games, and watching educational videos can make the brain more active, resulting the children being more creative and having long learning skills. To exemplify, In 2022, a survey conducted between the two groups of preschool children in the USA (United States of America) showed that the group of children who were doing fun-loving activities were found to be more intelligent and creative than those who focused only on reading material. In this way, these activities are far more beneficial for the development of children. In conclusion, despite reading being Change the form of the verb is show examples a good way of building skills, enjoying activities is a great way for making children more creative and having good cognitive skills.