Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual wehen they return to education. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual wehen they return to education. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Nowadays, gap-year becomes one of the options for those who just finish one or some stages of education. There are many reasons for that, two of them are to find a job and go on vacation. Some people believe this will give more advantages for the students once they continue their academic life. Moreover, my opinion will stand in supporting that idea, and this essay will explain the reasons. Firstly, the education at the time required the students to come to school at least for 12 years, Which is a very long period. While in those times probably the children have been through various events. Not only academic issues, but also have to face social problems. For example, high school students in Indonesia right now have to be in charge of a curriculum which required them to be more active in class. On the other hand, some of them are introverts and the thing like presentation is taking so much of their energy. To make it worse, they have to survive with that every single day for three years. That is why after graduating, they need some time to relax. Secondly, some of the students might spend most of their early education following the offer from their parents, consequently, they have never been brave to make a decision for their own life such as choosing their next major of education. It usually impacts to their future motivation, when they have to live with something they do not love, they will be less desire for it. Because of that, it is important to take some time, to learn about their own self and get aware of what they actually want. It can be gotten by trying some new activity such as internship, part-time jobs, or join to the community. For instance, joining a charity organisation as a volunteer, will help a person to know their capability or interest in a particular field by working directly in social life. Lastly, taking a rest for a while from academic things and going for a long holiday will help their brain to be more relaxed, and lead it to be more focus in the future. The student life sometimes goes too tough and makes people burn out, especially when they are through it for a long period. That is why taking a long trip will become one kind of escape from those hard times. To sum up, I do agree with the idea of taking a year out after finishing some stage of school, because I believe it is necessary to give the person some times to rest or to learn more about themselves. What do they want? What do they need? It is the right way to live the life?