Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agrede or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience . Write at least 250 words

It is true that many youngsters prefer to look for practical experiences or to gain more insights by travelling for a year after graduating from senior high school in order to explore their talent more or to spend several time to find their potential interest before pursuing their higher education. They think that by doing this they can obtain some positive things due to having one year off to know new things and a new environment besides education manners. However, I think there are several drawbacks to taking a term off before starting university which might affect their future performances. To begin with, juveniles spending a year off after finishing their senior high school might be staying in their comfort zone too much owing to the economic problem. For instance, In East Nusa Tenggara, particularly in villages, there are a number of Juveniles who postponed going to educational institutions due to economic problems. It is a logical reason, but it can be worse if the parents do not control their friendship environment well. They will spend their life doing non-productive things like smoking and drinking a lot since they live in certain environments that allow them to do it. Furthermore, if the parent does not provide a better understanding to them in providing opportunities to cultivate the land which will be beneficial for them to be a good farmer, it can lead them to be a person who can not manage to prepare for their life for a better future. In addition, teenagers who take one year off before starting a university education will make them can not find their potential qualifications due to the lack of parents supervising. For example, in Big cities like Jakarta, Surabaya, or Bandung, most of the parents are workaholics allocating most of their time to focus on achieving their company or organization goals. Eventually, they do not have the quality time to talk with their boys and girls to guide them in finding their interests or ability. This makes teenagers tend to feel alone and will make them have mental health problems. In conclusion, there are detrimental effects for youngsters taking a year off before starting their academic degree after graduating from senior high school because of the economic problem and the lack of parents supervising. This will decrease their capacity and make them can not find their interest well. I believe, parents should provide a better understanding for guiding their boys and girls to prepare for their bright future careers.